Journal · Motherhood · Party · Uncategorized

Mother’s Day 2k17๐Ÿ’—๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒผ


Celebrating Mother’s Day with my family this year was so much fun. Usually in the past, we all kinda did our own thing, took turns taking my mom out to eat & did the whole gift exchanges. You know, the usual. This year we decided to get together with the entire family & throw a little Mother’s Day party.


Planning it was totally last minute, but it was a breeze. To make it easy on us all, we went with a potluck. This way no one slaved in the kitchen all day. I picked up a few decorations from the dollar store/targets bargain section and went with a spring floral theme. It turned out beautifully with fresh flowers. My aunt made a couple goodies for the desert table, my sister baked some brownies, & I picked up a couple boxes of Costco’s French macaroons & baked a cake. I’m obsessed with naked cakes, so frosting it & making it look cute was a piece of cake!๐Ÿ˜‰ We had so much food, and for once my entire family was able to make it, so it all worked out great.

This was my second year celebrating Mother’s Day as a member of the club, and I have to say that it was my favorite year by far..I hope we do this again. I love throwing little gatherings like this with my loved ones. Spending it under one roof with good food & good company beats going out & waiting over an hour to be seated at a restaurant.


I’m so thankful for the people I surround myself with, it truly takes a village to raise our little babes and being a mom has been an amazing experience with the help from so many. So thanks to all my friends & family who help me with Brielle, no matter how big or small your deeds have been, you’re greatly appreciated. Happy Mother’s Day to all the strong mamas & their village.


Xoxo, Kim.๐Ÿ’—

Party essentials:

  • Banner paper from Michaels
  • Fresh flowers
  • Wooden Bloomย crates from target
  • Glass bowls from dollar store
  • Mini flower bouquets as party favors
Leave a Reply

