Baby · Fashion · handmade · Motherhood · Uncategorized

Tips for a Baby Fashionista💅🏼

I’ve been wanting to do a post on this topic for a while now because I get a lot of compliments on how I dress Brielle. I also get questions on where I buy her clothes sometimes & i’m definitely not one of those girls who acts like I forgot?? Lol we all know THOSE GIRLS.🙄

Anyway, I love shopping for Brielle..so much more than I like shopping for myself. Clearly! Ha. But OMG baby clothes is just as pricey as our own clothes, wtf right?! Well I also have a few tips on how to shop smart. 😉

Okay, first things first: Hand-me-downs. Yes, say it with me, HAND-ME-DOWNS. Take them! We all have relatives/friends with babies with loads of outgrown clothes. Trust me, most of the clothes is practically brand new because babies grow so damn fast they hardly get to wear any of it. I can’t tell you how much of Brielle’s baby clothes I passed off with tags on. I also got tons of hand me downs from my own family, & some of those clothes were my favorite on Brielle. My fam has good taste.😇 Seriously tho guys, “one mans trash is another mans treasure.”

IMG_0241.PNG
Old navy everythang’ 😉 (Except the Mocs, duh.)

If you know me, you know that my favorite place to shop for baby clothes is old navy. They have the cutest clothes ever! I die over all their outfits, and the best part is that they ALWAYS have great SALES, especially online. Take advantage of sales & think ahead. What I mean by that is you may have plenty of onesies for your little babe right now, but what about when she moves on up to her next size? If the sales right, stock up babe. One thing I have learned tho is to pay attention to the clothes you’ll need per season. Don’t size up for clothes that won’t fit her in the correct season. You don’t want to have all these cute summer outfits for winter, pay attention.

Follow me on Instagram: @Kimbarely

Accessories are my favorite items to shop handmade. These can be pricey, but totally worth the money. I always tag my pictures on Instagram of where I shop for these items. Follow their accounts and sign up for their newsletters so you know when they have sales. I always take advantage of those rare sales even if it’s just free shipping, I know I’m not the only one that hates to pay for shipping!!!🙋🏽


Another tip is if you are buying something like shoes, hats, or bows..pay attention to your babes wardrobe. A lot of people’s mistake is that they buy accessories that don’t go with anything they own, so they end up spending more $ on clothes to match one accessory. Be smart & go with neutral colors, especially if that one item is a lot of money.


Stay inspired. Mix it up a bit. You’ll be surprised at how many outfits you can put together with the clothes your baby already owns. Just throw on some cute shoes (freshly picked are my fav☺️) & in my case a bonnet, because no one can resist a baby in a bonnet! 💕


Most of Brielle’s wardrobe is old navy, the quality is great & the price is fair. I do shop at other places like target, gap, Oshkosh, and crazy 8. But I don’t love those stores like I love old navy. I swear I’m going to cry when Brielle outgrows the baby section because toddler clothes is just not as appealing. Seriously graphic T’s & leggings is all I see.😒🙅🏽

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and if you’re ever wondering where I got Brielle’s cute top, it’s most likely old navy, lol. But just in case, feel free to ask me.😉

Leave a Reply

